jump to navigation

Time to check in! Life and getting fit! **UGH*** December 2, 2012

Posted by graciegrapes in Health and Fitness, Uncategorized.
trackback

Ugh!  So I had just finished typing out this whole update post reflecting on what I managed to accomplish since my last blog post, and it appeared as though it had posted but when I went onto the blog of see it the whole post was gone!  All that had posted was the title….

Rather than trying to re-type everything I’m just gonna try and sum it up:

  • Orientation period at work is finished
  • Started reading for pleasure – finished Fifty Shades Series, 3 books of Pretty Little Liars, working on The Happiness Project
  • Found time to transition summer clothes to fall/winter, and realized that I needed to get my butt in shape
  • Started getting serious about working out 1.5 months ago and have lost about 10 lbs!
  • Changed by diet to eliminate almost all processed food
  • Loving the iphone apps My Fitness Pal and Couch 2 5K; and work out videos by Jillian Michaels (No More Trouble Zones, Get Ripped in 30, Yoga Meltdown)
  • Had to take a break from running due to shin splints; aiming to revise workout – 3 days of cardio, 2 of strength

I’ve got more posts to come!

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

