jump to navigation

Quick Grilling Rub/Marinade June 29, 2010

Posted by graciegrapes in Food.
trackback

When the weather really started warming up here I was hit with the urge to start grilling. Low and behold when I went to fire up the grill propane tank was empty. That was probably 2 weeks ago.
This past weekend the boyfriend and I finally got around to getting a new tank.  Last week on Yahoo I found a recipe for Grilled Lime-Curry Rubbed Hanger Steak, so that was the first thing I made!

Grilled Lime-Curry Rubbed Pork Chops

For this incredibly simple rub…

Personally, I used pork chops instead of hanger steak, and it tasted great!  I think the rub would be great on pretty much anything grilled; I’m looking forward to trying it out on grilled shrimp 🙂

These are perfect served with plain white rice

Lime-Curry Rub
from Shine on Yahoo

Ingredients:

  • 2 tablespoons lime juice
  • 1 tablespoon curry powder
  • 1 tablespoon oil

Basically just mix everything together and spread onto your meat.

Pork chop dinner 🙂

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

