jump to navigation

Quick and Easy Huevos Rancheros March 9, 2010

Posted by graciegrapes in Food.
trackback

I got the basis of this from the recipe pamphlet that came with the GT Xpress 101 cooker (yes, the one from TV) that my mom gave me. I didn’t really use the cooker so I handed it off to my sister. But today I wanted something something other than the usual eggs and toast and this “recipe” came to mind.

For my quick and easy huevos rancheros…

Extremely easy meal to whip up!

Quick and Easy Huevos Rancheros

Ingredients:
Flour tortilla shells
Eggs
Salsa
Shredded Cheese

Place tortilla shells on a baking sheet and spray lightly with cooking spray; toast up in either an oven or a toaster oven at 400 degress for about 5-8 minutes.  While shells are toasting cook your eggs as you like; I cooked mine over easy.  Sprinkle shredded cheese on top of your eggs immediately after they are done cooking so that the cheese gets a chance to melt.  I used Mexican blend shredded cheese, but plan old cheddar would work too.  Once cheese has melted just spoon on your favorite salsa and serve alongside your toasted tortilla shell.
Nothing too fancy going on here, just nice and simple 🙂

A twist on eggs and toast

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

