jump to navigation

Wedge Salad and Green Eyes March 6, 2010

Posted by graciegrapes in Beauty, Food.
trackback

Last night the boyfriend, roommate, and I went to Funny Bone since I won free tickets.
Before Funny Bone we went to TGIFridays. This was our effort to avoid getting food once at Funny Bone. Too bad we still got some food there…

Anyways, I decided to try something new, a wedge salad. If you aren’t familiar with what a wedge salad is basically it’s a whole quarter slice of iceberg lettuce with the dressing and other veggies kind of served on top of you slice of lettuce. The idea of a chunk of lettuce on my plate has never been appealing to me, but since we were using my roommate’s discount I decided to give it a try. I got the Southwest Wedge Salad; toppings included roasted corn, beans, mexican cheese, tortilla strips, pico de gallo, Chiptole ranch.

For my new food experience and to see my roommate’s makeup…

Southwest Wedge Salad

When my salad arrived at the table I was a little intimidated by the hunk of lettuce on my plate; I didn’t really now how to go about eating it.  Nevertheless I figured that I’d just dig right in and I sliced away a portion with my knife.  Which was another first for me; I’ve never had to take a knife to my salad.

Surprisingly I really enjoyed the salad… in fact I think I liked it better than a normal salad. Usually I don’t finish my entire salad due to soggy pieces of lettuce, but that was not the case here. I think serving the salad as a wedge creates for a crispy bite every time, since I definitely ate every bite 🙂

Another first for the night was me doing my roommate’s makeup.  My roommate, Tiffany, was the one who got me into make up and MAC in particular.  After just a couple of months my collection has surpassed hers, and even my make up application skills 😛
For a little bit now my roommate has been wanting me to do her eye makeup either for work or going out.  Too bad I was either in too much of a rush to get out the door in the morning or too tired to get up to do her make up for work.  And our attempts to go out didn’t always pan out. However, last night I finally did her makeup!  As some might say… The student has become the teacher 😀

The earrings go PERFECTLY with her eyes

Eyes: MAC Soft Ochre Paintpot, Coastal Scents 88 Shimmer Palette, Coastal Scents 88 Color Palette, Aqua blue liner, Maybelline Great Lash Mascara
Cheeks: MAC Springsheen Blush
Face: MAC Mineralize Satinfinish NC50, MAC Mineralize Skinfinsh in Dark

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

