jump to navigation

Look of the Day March 5, 2010

Posted by graciegrapes in Beauty.
trackback

Today I got up a little early for work and decided to come up with another look.  Giving up buying makeup for lent has forced me to actually look at all the products I’ve collect over the past couple of months.  I realized that I hadn’t really been using my pigments very much and decided to try out using one as a liner.  I sprayed some MAC Fix+ onto my liner brush and dipped it into the pigment.  I didn’t pick the best color to use with this eye, but I’m guessing it works pretty well.  Will definitely try it out with some of my other colors.

Also, I’ve been playing around with my foundations to figure out a moisturizing combination.  Today I tried mixing my Revlon Photoready with Revlon Colorstay and some of my Cetaphil lotion.  We’ll see how this one lasts….

Gold eye look

For products used…

Eyes: MAC Indianwood Paint Pot, Coastal Scents 88 Warm Palette, MAC Museum Bronze Pigment, Covergirl LashBlast Mascara
Cheeks: MAC Joie De Vivre Cremeblend Blush, MAC Daft Pink Mineralize Blush, NYC Smooth Skin Sunny Bronzer
Lips: Rimmel Airy Fairy Lipstick
Face: Revlon PhotoReady 009 Rich Ginger mixed with Revlon Color Stay Normal/Dry Skin in Natural Tan, MAC Mineralize SkinFinish Natural Medium Plus

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

