jump to navigation

Day with the boyfriend! *Look of the night* February 12, 2010

Posted by graciegrapes in Beauty, Food.
trackback

So yesterday my boyfriend didn’t have work until 4:00 and I didn’t have class until 6:00, so he decided to take me out for the day! First stop was the MAC store at Stony Point Fashion Park, of course since it was the launch of Spring Forecast collection. Courtesy of my boyfriend I walked away with the purple eyeshadow quad, Ripe Peach blush ombre, and Viva Glam Cyndi.

controlled haul

I had tried on Azalea Blossom, since that’s what I wanted originally but it just didn’t really do anything for me. I also tried on Viva Glam Gaga, but I don’t know. I’m still kind of on the fence about it, since it’s quite pink and I’m not sure if it’s something I would use very much. Who knows, I may change my mind later.

After walking around the mall (he ended up buying more stuff than me) we went off to Short Pump for lunch at Cheesecake Factory. We’re both going to be starting workout plans and trying to cut back on spending, so today was our day to splurge 🙂 I got the Caramel Chicken and he got the Cajun Chicken pasta (sorry, no pictures); both very tasty dishes. Finally I got to try the Red Velvet Cake Cheesecake! SOO GOOD!!

ALL GONE 😀

Red Velvet Cake Cheesecake

After lunch we had to go back home to get ready for work and class, but our day of fun and splurging wasn’t about to end….

To read about our night and look of the night…

After rushing to get ready after class we picked up my former roommate and her friend and headed to Tobacco Co. for happy hour; $1 drinks!  It was nice getting to catch up with her, unfortunately didn’t see any of the usual people at the bar.  Then we headed to Rendevous for a party.  The party was held by the Asian student organizations at VCU.  It was fun, but not like the parties I used to go to when I was in undergrad.  Kind of started to realize how old I’m getting; perhaps starting to out grow these college parties 😛

Look of the Night

*All products are MAC unless stated otherwise*
Eyes: Soft Ochre Paint Pot, Spring Forecast Colour 3 Eyeshadow quad, Kitschmas pigment
Lips: Cream O’Spice Creamstick Liner, Viva Glam V Lipstick
Face: Revlon PhotoReady mixed with Revlon ColorStay, Mineralize Skinfinish Natural in Medium Plus, NYC Smooth Skin Bronzer in Sunny, Mineralize Blush in Daft Pink

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

