jump to navigation

Look of the day and other stuff February 5, 2010

Posted by graciegrapes in Beauty.
trackback

It’s really gross outside right now; weather can’t make up its mind between rain, snow, sleet, hail. In other news, I just realized that Lent starts in about 2 weeks! I can’t believe how fast the days are going by right now.  So my boyfriend and I were talking about what we were thinking about doing for Lent.  Last night I came to the realization that since taking up my new MAC obsession in November I’ve spent a LOT of money of makeup!  I have been keeping my receipts and we actually added everything up… anyways, he suggested giving up MAC for Lent; as in to not buy anymore.  Over the past couple of months (actually it’s only been a little over 2 months) I have definitely built up a pretty good collection considering I was basically starting from scratch with my makeup.  Well, I’ve decided to not only take a break from MAC, but just make up and beauty products in general.  The only beauty related purchases I will make will be those that are absolutely necessary, like my moisturizer and cleansers (should they run out).

Part of the growth of my collection occurred this past month with my discovery of the CCO… which yesterday my boyfriend took me to the outlets in Williamsburg.  I walked away with Cheeky Bronze MSF, Daft Pink Mineralize Blush, and Partial to Pink Creamsheen Glass.  I wanted soo much more, especially since they had soo many MSF’s and I LOVE MSF’s, but my boyfriend helped me narrow it down.  LOL, I think a little bit of the eye for makeup and colors is rubbing off on him 😛
We also went by the Coach Outlet; another favorite of mine.  For those of you who know Coach they had quite a few retail bags at the store.  The one bag I especially wanted was the Poppy tote with the rainbow colored C’s (here’s a link to the bag).  I saw one lady walking around with it but there weren’t any left on the table, so I asked the associate if they had any in the back.  Unfortunately that was the ONLY one!  This bag is soo different from any of the others in my collection that I REALLY wanted it (plus it was a steal after the store’s discounts that day), and since the lady was holding a couple of bags I figured that I’d wait around to see if she’d put it down.  Well, this lady walked around the store for literally at least 2 hours!  Erwin and I went and looked around at 2 other stores, came back and she was still walking around with the bag and several others.  I was really bummed since it didn’t seem like she was going to make a decision anytime soon; honestly the store isn’t that big, if you can’t make a decision about a bag then you shouldn’t get it.  Oh well, I guess it’s for the better; money saved for my Louis Vuitton Speedy 😛

So…. here’s my look of the day 🙂

I'm playing around with lighting and camera settings so that the colors show up better

Eye: MAC Paint Pot in Indianwood, MAC Cream Color Base in Hush,  MAC Fluidline in Rich Ground, Coastal Scents 88 Warm Palette (gold, purple, dark brown colors) *if you want to know specifically which colors just let me know*

Face: MAC Studio MoistureTint in Medium Dark, MAC MSF Natural in Medium Plus, MAC MSF in Cheeky Bronze, NYC Smooth Skin Bronzer in Sunny

Lips: MAC Slimshine in Bare

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

