jump to navigation

“Failure is the opportunity to begin again more intelligently.” -Henry Ford February 3, 2010

Posted by graciegrapes in Beauty.
trackback

Emotional night last led to puffy eyes this morning.  Luckily I still had a sample of MAC Fast Response Eye Cream, so I put some of it on but I wanted more since I didn’t know if the cream would be enough.  I remember reading a little bit ago on MakeupandBeautyblog.com about how doing thick cat eyeliner helps with the appearance of puffiness; here’s the article.

I have never really done cat eyes, but I figured that I’d give it a try.

I didn’t want to overdo it since I had work, but I think that in addition to the cream the liner did help.  It also gave me a good starting point for a nice simple makeup look.  Could easily add more color to the eye if I was in a better mood 🙂

Face: MAC Moisture Tint in Medium Dark, MAC MoistureCover Concealer in NC35, L’Oreal True Match Powder
Eyes: MAC Fluidline in Blacktrack, Soft brown color from Coastal Scents 88 Warm Palette along lid/crease, MAC Cream Color Base in Hush on browbone for highlight
Cheeks: Tropez Bronzer, Milani Mineral Blush in Luminos (it’s very subtle, light kinda washes it out)
Lips: MAC Creamsticl Liner in Cream O’Spice,  MAC Slimshine in Scant

Sidenote:
This past week my skin has decided to rebel and be increasingly dry, especially around my mouth.  I think I may resort to picking up a tube of Aquaphor Ointment.  I have avoided using the stuff since I was in elementary school due to unpleasant childhood memories of having the white greasy cream slathered on my face, neck and arms.  But nothing seems to be working right now, so I may have to face it once again… at least it’s not the summer time! What a nightmare that would be!!

I think I need another Strawberry Java Chip frap!  It’s like drinking chocolate covered strawberries.

Comments»

1. jstjessie - February 3, 2010

wow thats really cool, thanks for sharing.


Leave a Reply

