jump to navigation

Bacon Chicken Alfredo Pizza January 30, 2010

Posted by graciegrapes in Food.
trackback

Last night I had no idea what to make for dinner so I went onto KraftFoods.com for inspiration, and that’s where I found this recipe.  It’s almost the end of the month and groceries are running a bit low right now.  There was plenty of pasta but we’ve been eating quite a bit of it so was looking for a change.

Bacon Chicken Alfredo Pizza

The original recipe for the pizza can be found here.

I put my own twist on it by:

  • Whipping up a quick alfredo sauce, from this recipe, since I didn’t have a jar on hand.  For my taste the sauce was a bit strong with the garlic flavor, but on the pizza it worked perfectly.  If I were to make it again I’d probably cut back on the garlic powder.
  • Cooked up some chicken real quick in the pan with salt, pepper, and paprika since I don’t ever buy the precooked strips.
  • The pizza crust was also made using a packet mix that I had from Kroger.
  • Instead of the Kraft garlic and herb topping, I used some Italian seasonings after topping the pizza with the sauce, meat and mozzarella cheese.

All in all the pizza turned out very well! Will definitely make it again, probably try adding some veggies like onions or peppers.

Pizza is probably going to turn into my new “go to” recipe since it’s pretty simple to put together and the possible creations are endless.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

