jump to navigation

Comfort January 29, 2010

Posted by graciegrapes in Food.
trackback

Lunch at Comfort

My sister came to visit Richmond, since my roommate and I were planning on holding a makeup/makeover party tomorrow; hopefully the snow doesn’t mess up our plans.  Anyways, whenever I visit Charlottesville or she visits here it’s always a foodfest for us.  Today I decided to take her to Comfort, which is one of my favorite restaurants here!  I had never been during lunch so I was looking forward to the meal.

Comfort never seems to fail me! I got the fried catfish with potato salad and mac n cheese.  My sister got the pulled pork bbq sandwich on white bread with squash casserole.  DELICIOUS!!  The catfish is one of my favorite entrees, especially with their vinegar and hot sauce along with the tartar sauce.  The fish is always cooked perfectly with just the right amount of breading/coating.  The mac n cheese is just oh soo comforting; cheesy but not too creamy.  This was my first time trying the potato salad, and it was pretty good.  I’m usually very picky as I do not like a lot of mayo; their salad had nice sized pieces of potato (not mushy) not overly coated in mayo with a touch of tang.  My sister’s pulled pork was flavorful and, rather than the typical bun, was placed between slices of thick cut white bread.  Needless to say we both finished EVERY bite!

Of course we still had room for dessert; there is ALWAYS room for dessert.  Unfortunately they had run out of the beloved banana creme brulee… guess that just means we’ll have to go back another time so she can enjoy it!

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

