jump to navigation

Cetaphil Moisturizing Cream December 9, 2009

Posted by graciegrapes in Beauty, Uncategorized.
trackback

On Sunday I went out to Wal-mart and picked up some skin care products: baby wipes (substitution for makeup wipes), Dove Makeup Remover and Deep Cleanser (basically like a cold cream, leaves skin soft and refreshed; haven't tried it with heavy makeup yet though), and Cetaphil Moisturizing Cream.  I was going to get the Neutrogena Intensified Moisture Day Cream to try out, but after comparing the ingredients I noticed that Neutrogena contained parabens whereas the Cetaphil didn't; and since I already use Cetaphil cleanser and for the same coast you got more I went with Cetaphil.

Here is the description from Cetaphil.com

"For dry, sensitive skin, Cetaphil® Moisturizing Cream is a non-greasy cream formula that is excellent for the hands, feet, elbows and knees—anywhere that requires intensive moisturizing. It is also appropriate for facial use and is fragrance-free. Dermatologists have been recommending Cetaphil® Moisturizing Cream to help alleviate dry skin associated with eczema and psoriasis for over 20 years."

I actually used the Cetaphil that same night right before bed after cleaning my face.  It's pretty thick, but surprisingly goes on very nicely.  It didn't leave me face very oily/shiny, unlike the MAC MoistureLush Cream.  Also, my skin felt soo moisturized!  It was like having my Aveeno body lotion on my face (which was what I had been using).  So I put the cream on my face and neck, and in the morning my skin was noticably smoother, softer, and no visible dryness/ashiness!  This stuff is AMAZING!!   I used for the day on Monday and it last ALL day!  In just these few days the Cetaphil has pretty much cleared up the eczema breakout that I have been trying to resolve for the past 2 months!!  I am SOO excited about this stuff, and hopefully my skin won't "get used to it" like it did to the Aveeno body lotion.

I think the only downfall to this product would be the lack of SPF.  However, currenly I am using MAC Moisture Tint which has SPF 15, so it's not that big a deal.  But it would be nice to have a moisturizer with SPF, for those days where I don't feel like using moisture tint.  I did notice on the Cetaphil website that they have a daily moisturizer with SPF, so I may give that a try in the future.

Otherwise, I would recommend this stuff to those with extremely dry skin and eczema.  It works wonders!!

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

