jump to navigation

MAC MoistureLush Cream December 6, 2009

Posted by graciegrapes in Beauty, Uncategorized.
trackback

So after work on Wednesday I stopped by MAC and picked up a sample of the MoistureLush Cream ($32.00).  According to the MUA this is the heaviest cream that they have, and it addition to moisturizing it also has some anti-aging properties.
Here's the description from the MAC website:

"A richly hydrating face cream that helps moisturize and protect facial skin. Provides instant, long-lasting moisture. Leaves skin soft while lush formula helps balance skin’s natural barrier and alleviate dry skin. Silky to apply, glides on easily. Helps create an even surface for a smooth, more perfect makeup application."

Yesterday I used the cream in the morning before applying my makeup and at night before going to bed.
I applied the cream to my face and neck.  It had a nice consistency and covered pretty well.  However, it made my face quite shiny and it didn't really leave that moisturized feeling.  The smell was pleasant as well, must like the other skin care products from MAC.  Despite not feeling moisturized I was optimistic about the product.  At the end of the day the dry spots on my face and neck were still not visible.   My skin also seemed to feel smoother at the end of the day.  So after washing my face with Cetaphil I reapplied the cream to my face and neck.
When I woke this morning the dry spots on my face were not visible, however my neck was obviously dry.  Not flaky per say, but more of that dry ashen look (it was also very tight).  My skin is noticeably smoother after just one day, and it also feels tighter.

Overall I am happy with the results on my face, and since I'm going by MAC today I might try and get another sample (since the amount I got was only enough for one day's use). 
However I am still going to see if some cheaper products will give better results.

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

