jump to navigation

Current Skin Care Routine December 4, 2009

Posted by graciegrapes in Beauty, Uncategorized.
trackback
Now that TIffany has got me completely hooked on MAC and basically sparked my interest in makeup and beauty for the moment I have decide to go over my routine.  
Previously my only concern was managing my dry skin/eczema since I rarely wore makeup.  But I have decided to stay using makeup pretty regularly 🙂 Especially since I have found products that don't dry me out with regular use.  I have also decided to track everything due to the fact that I can't visit the dermatologist when needed…no insurance 😦
Before whenever I had any problems I could just goto the derm, get some medicine and skin would be fixed.  But without that insurance I've had to find other ways to control my skin.
Fortunately I do still have some Protopic left to help when it gets bad. It's only 0.03% so not as effective as 0.1% that I used to have but it still gets the job done for the most part.
Another reason for me wanted to write everything down is when I was searching for products, especially moisturizers, that worked for eczema I could barely find anything!

So anyways, this blog is going to be mostly for me to keep track of everything!

Morning and Night:
Cetaphil Skin Cleanser
Aveeno Intense Relief Moisturizing Lotion or Skin Relief Overnight Cream (on face)

Makeup removing wipes (when wearing lots of makeup)
Apricot Scrub (every other day)
Clean & Clear Persa-Gel 10 (spot treatment for acne)
LUSH Biofresh Face Mask (1-2x a week)
   – Oatifix: best one for dry skin  **my favorite so far**
   – BB Seaweed: very calming, made be skin feel refreshed
   – Brazen Honey: good for exfoliating, but strong; also the girls at LUSH said this was the better exfoliating mask for dry skin and moisturizing, but I don't think it was all the great for moisture
   – Crash Course in Skincare: very smooth and cooling mask, general use; nothing too special, but made my skin feel good and refreshed
   – Santa's Rice Poridge: this is my least favorite so far; was told it is for "tired" skin, but I didn't notice anything after using it

Going to start looking for an actual facial moisturizer – needs to handle eczema
Tried:
MAC Studio Moisture Fix – felt good when first applied but didn't last all day…. dry patch started showing through after a couple of hours

Thinking of trying:
MAC MoistureLush Cream
Neutrogena Intensified Day Moisture
Cetaphil Moisture Cream

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

