jump to navigation

September 4, 2004

Posted by graciegrapes in Uncategorized.
trackback

Today was a good day!  This whole week has just progressed getting better and better each day.  I hope it continues to do so.
Anyways, today we did a LOT of shopping, and bought a LOT of stuff.  Dad wanted to go out, so we did.  Sort of like his birthday present, which was yesturday. We first went to the Leesburg Premium Outlets.  At Timberland, one of the clerks kept checking me out.  It was amuzing, even Ellen noticed.  Well, we bought shoes for me, and dad got two shirts and a pair of shoes.  When we went to pay we got the clerk who had been checking me out, and he gave us little bit of a discount.  That’s never really happened to me, so it was nice…. We also got some stuff at The Gap (the line was crazy long) and at Old Navy (gifts for my cousins in the Philippines).  At around 5:00 we left and went to Dulles Towne Centre for some lunch/dinner.  Didn’t really buy a lot there, just some shirts from the Disney store.  Now that was interesting. The large (10-12) is meant for 9-10 year olds, but it’s HUGE.  I know Ellen has been able to fit into kids clothes, but it has been a while since I’ve gotten kid sizes.  At 7:30 we went to church.  Then we went to Khols since Ellen had to goto the bathroom. hehehe .  Well, we ended up getting a LOT of stuff there too.  A lot of discounts going on there.  We didn’t spend more than $5.00 on anaything that we bought.  We bought a bunch of shirts, some shorts, and a skort for me.  Dad wants to go back tomorrow to check somemore stuff out, since we were sort of rushed.  But we spent enough today to get a $10.00 gift certificate.


Tomorrow I think we’re going to Maryland for Luke’s b-day party. He’s turning 3 years old.  I haven’t seen him in sooo long, so I hope we decide to go. 
I’m also debating whether or not to get my hair cut….. *pondering*

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

