jump to navigation

Happy New Year! January 2, 2011

Posted by graciegrapes in Uncategorized.
trackback

Happy New Year everyone!

I know I haven’t been posting in a while…. nursing school definitely picked up the pace this fall semester, and I’m not sure if it’s going to be letting up any this coming one :-/   In addition to my normal classes I also got accepted for a perioperative nursing externship! While I am definitely looking forward to this semester it’s going to be a very busy one!

In between school I do still have to maintain a life, and part of my goals for this years will be to save up more money and start getting back in shape.  Part of saving money will mean getting back on track with cooking my own food; definitely the best way to save money!  So I will do my best to post up my adventures with cooking and baking :D  I am also going to try and calm down with buying make-up and beauty products, but I have managed to build up a nice collection that I need to rediscover; I also have a couple of product reviews that I need to catch up on.

Getting back in shape has been LONG overdo for myself! I tend to have cycles of working out and being lazy, but this past year or so has definitely been the longest lull that I’ve had.  I do have the P90x workout program, but I’m not sure if I’m going to start out with it since I don’t want to burn myself out.  Perhaps I will build up to them after some easy workouts at the gym :)

Well, hope everyone had  happy holidays and I am looking forward to the new year!

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

