jump to navigation

Curly hair and Quick Face of the Day February 21, 2010

Posted by graciegrapes in Beauty.
trackback

Birthday girl is next to me

Last night went out for my friend’s birthday.  Finally got to curl my hair!  About a month ago I bought my first ever curling iron, Conair Tourmaline Ceramic 1 1/4″!  Before the curling iron I would use my flat iron (iso international ceramic ionic straightener) to curl my hair; interestingly enough I never used it to actually straighten my hair since it’s naturally very very straight.  Using the straightener was easy for me compared to my past experiences with curling irons.  However, I haven’t really had a chance to do my hair since the weather hasn’t been all that great.

Me and Erwin

Anyways, I finally took a chance and used the curling iron and it turned out wonderfully :)  I love my new curling iron, don’t know if I’ll go back to my straightener :P

For face of the day…

For dinner tonight the boyfriend, roommate and I are going to be trying out Europa for half off tapas night!  But after getting all made up last night didn’t really feel like doing too much so I came up with a quick daytime wearable smokey-ish eye using the Maybelline Stylish Smokes Quad in Natural Smokes.  I love this quad and want to get some of the others; once lent is over since I gave up buying makeup.  I used the colors as directed on the quad.

Eyes: Maybelline Stylish Smokes Quad in Natural Smokes, NYC Black eyeliner, Covergirl LashBlast Waterproof
Face: MAC Studio Moisture Tint in Medium Dark mixed with MAC Mineral Lotion, MAC Mineralize SkinFinish in Medium Plus, NYC Smooth Skin Bronzer in Sunny, MAC Ombre Blush in Ripe Peach

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

